Civics Education Task Force Members

Thanks to the task force members who created and compiled FJA's civics education resources.


Judge Laura Taylor Swain, Task Force chair 2011-2012 and 2013-2015 (S.D.N.Y.)

Judge Cynthia M. Rufe, Task Force chair 2012-2013 (E.D. Pa.)

Judge Laurel M. Isicoff, Task Force vice-chair 2011-2015 (Bank. S.D. Fl.)

Magistrate Judge Karen M. Roby, Task Force vice-chair 2011-2013 (E.D. La.)

Magistrate Judge Sidney I. Schenkier, Task Force vice-chair 2013-2014 (N.D. Ill.)

Magistrate Judge Karen Strombom, Task Force vice-chair 2014-2015 (W.D. Wa.)



Judge Deborah A. Batts (S.D.N.Y)

Judge Christopher Conner (M.D. Pa.)

Chief Judge Joy Flowers Conti (W.D. Pa.)

Magistrate Judge James Donohue (W.D. Wa.)

Judge Paul Kelly (10th Cir.)

Judge Catherine McEwen (Bank. M.D. Fl.)

Judge Philip R. Martinez (W.D. Tx.)

Judge Robert Miller (N.D. Ind.)

Judge Norman Mordue (N.D.N.Y.)

Judge Dan Polster (N.D. Ohio)

Judge Edward C. Prado (5th Cir.)

Judge Richard Smoak (N.D. Fla.)



Ryan Sellinger (Georgetown University Law Center)

In this Section